Sanchita Karma


The entire gamut of Karmas the soul carries on its shoulders is called the Sanchita Karma of the soul. Sanchita is the arrow which has not left the bow. It is the sum of all Karmas of all past lives, the fruits of which the soul will suffer or enjoy in this life or in future lives. Sanchita is free will exercised in the past. It is divided into Agami Karma and Prarabdha. Agami is that Karma which is not allotted for the present birth, but for a future birth instead. 

In the Vedic Astrology Horoscope, Sanchita Karma is indicated by the entirety of the whole horoscope. In a snapshot, Sanchita is indicated by the 5th House of the birthchart.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s